Posted in Articles

Current Mood: Numb

Liah is no CEO or CFO, not a perfect voice over artist or a perfect RJ or a perfect counsellor or something close to perfect, she is just trying her best to be what she wants to be. Trying to improve and learn from the people she meet. She is just Herself. Always on the verge of finding the missing pieces. Too determine, covering all the angles, tightening all the loose ends, using every second of the day, putting up all the clues together.

She is a crazy.

Liah is not sure who She is or what she wants, she doesn’t have no idea of where She’s coming from or going to. She only comes and goes with the flow of life. Takes pictures like everyone else.
Smiles when She is happy. Cries when She is sad. Life is always tough on her, but She likes to think She is tougher.
She has a broken heart and soul. Her spirit keeps them together.
She is surely a dreamer. She is a thinker, doer and a listener. She is a very loving soul with a tender heart, that loves everyone and will do anything for her loved ones, even if it means Liah’s whole world crashing down. Her life is nothing without seeing smiles on her loved ones faces.

Liah say’s Blah-blah-blah!

Yes She is childish like that sometimes with a genuine heart of a little child who after all these years of growing up so fast, still plays around and act as if there’s nothing to worry about.

That is what Liah say’s sometimes. But only She hears it. Only She is aware about the chaos inside her head. The world has no idea of the pain behind the sweet smiles. The twinge that makes her wish for the aliens to come and take her away. The misery that makes her beg the earth to swallow her whole.

Feeling numb and alone and distressed.

… To be continued

Author:

I’m Liah Qureshi ( My real name is Irtiqa Qureshi, I go with Liah as my pen name). Im a girl in my 20 somethings, trying my bit to make this world a better place to live in. I am a Journalist and a stick-to-radio person. I write sometimes when I think my writings can make some productive change. Apart from being a Journo and a radio freak, I work as a freelance Voice Artist, a Counselor, a Blogger, a YouTuber (this happens just sometimes and that too randomly plus i don't have a fan base or something like that on YouTube :P ), Social Activist and an Emcee too (all on an individual level). I love to study Psychology in my free time(If ever I get some). And I am Loving my Life. You can Check out my Social Media links given on this page.

Leave a Reply

