Posted in Articles

The Child In You.

Today morning when I was cleaning my room( after a long time obviously 😛 ). I thought of rearranging the stuff in my room, just to give it a new and fresh look and to make some more space.

It then happened that when I shifted the Amirah to a different place, I made up some more space and standing there on that little square area, it took me to a different world, a world of memories: my childhood memories. Being the eldest of the sibling I had to play alone most of the time till I was 5. I remember putting up four pillows around me and pretending that I was in a separate house and then arranging the toy kitchen alone one of the pillows and thinking of a happily ever after.
The time when I didn’t need the worldly luxury to be happy,
when the only place that meant heaven to me was my pillow house.
The time when my dad gave me a 10 rs note and I was like the happiest person on earth.

I realised the only thing a person should do to be happy in real sense is to retain that essence that he had when he was a child, the way of treating everything in your life so dearly that you start valuing everybody and everything as much as it needs to be valued or may be more( that wont do any harm 😉 )
The world will be a much better place to live in, with less heart breaks and less emotionally lost people.

Let the child in you take control, let the worldly desires die away. Let us treat each other with all the love and care we usually treat a child with.

… to be continued.

Author:

I’m Liah Qureshi ( My real name is Irtiqa Qureshi, I go with Liah as my pen name). Im a girl in my 20 somethings, trying my bit to make this world a better place to live in. I am a Journalist and a stick-to-radio person. I write sometimes when I think my writings can make some productive change. Apart from being a Journo and a radio freak, I work as a freelance Voice Artist, a Counselor, a Blogger, a YouTuber (this happens just sometimes and that too randomly plus i don't have a fan base or something like that on YouTube :P ), Social Activist and an Emcee too (all on an individual level). I love to study Psychology in my free time(If ever I get some). And I am Loving my Life. You can Check out my Social Media links given on this page.

Leave a Reply

