Posted in Articles

Nokia to launch 4-inch Lumia 610 successor with Windows Phone 7.8?

Lumia 610
The Lumia 610 low-end Nokia Windows Phone
 

As we closely approach Nokia’s rave party, which is to be held this coming Wednesday in New York, reports of potential Nokia Windows Phones are surely to be coming in hot for the next few days. We have learned from a source familiar with Nokia’s Windows Phone plans that the manufacturer plans to release a Lumia 610 successor, powered by Windows Phone 7.8, codenamed “Glory”.
As well as the two Windows Phones Nokia is expected to be unveiling, this new low-end entry will ensure the manufacturer continues to target markets where it can offer smartphones at competitive prices to snap up consumers. Running Windows Phone 7.8, the “Glory” is reported to feature a 4″ display, 800mhz processor and 256MB of RAM.

It’s understood the handset will not be unveiled next week alongside the Lumia 820 and 920 Windows Phones, but will likely be launched in time for the holiday season. What do you make of a new low-end Windows Phone from Nokia? Be sure to sound off in the comments.

Author:

I’m Liah Qureshi ( My real name is Irtiqa Qureshi, I go with Liah as my pen name). Im a girl in my 20 somethings, trying my bit to make this world a better place to live in. I am a Journalist and a stick-to-radio person. I write sometimes when I think my writings can make some productive change. Apart from being a Journo and a radio freak, I work as a freelance Voice Artist, a Counselor, a Blogger, a YouTuber (this happens just sometimes and that too randomly plus i don't have a fan base or something like that on YouTube :P ), Social Activist and an Emcee too (all on an individual level). I love to study Psychology in my free time(If ever I get some). And I am Loving my Life. You can Check out my Social Media links given on this page.

Leave a Reply

