Posted in Articles

WPDevCon postponed until 2013 to focus on Windows Phone 8

WPDevCon

WPDevCon is an independent developer conference, which was is to be held in San Francisco later this year. We previously covered the announcement of plans to hold the first independent event focusing solely on Windows Phone development. It’s set to be a bash with over 50 classes and workshops, not to mention a number of speakers attending.
There are three skill ranges that are planned for the three days, which include:

  • WP Essentials: These technical classes and workshops are for all Windows Phone developers, and cover all programming topics.
  • WP Enterprise: These technical sessions cover topics specific to building and managing apps for employees, business customers and partners, such as back-end integration with corporate applications and the Cloud.
  • WP Marketing: These business-oriented sessions cover everything you need to know about the Windows Phone marketplace, including app marketing and distribution.

Unfortunately, the event organisers took to Twitter on Monday to announce the WPDevCon event has been postponed until 2013. The reason is to allow Windows Phone 8 to be launched and for new hardware and apps to be released, which will enable the event to better focus on the next major version of the mobile platform.
We’ll keep you guys up to date with any information that comes to light regarding new WPDevCon dates (and we’ll be there to cover the event when it happens). It seems as though everything is beginning to ride on the Apollo / Windows 8 wave, here’s hoping it’ll be a tsunami.

Author:

I’m Liah Qureshi ( My real name is Irtiqa Qureshi, I go with Liah as my pen name). Im a girl in my 20 somethings, trying my bit to make this world a better place to live in. I am a Journalist and a stick-to-radio person. I write sometimes when I think my writings can make some productive change. Apart from being a Journo and a radio freak, I work as a freelance Voice Artist, a Counselor, a Blogger, a YouTuber (this happens just sometimes and that too randomly plus i don't have a fan base or something like that on YouTube :P ), Social Activist and an Emcee too (all on an individual level). I love to study Psychology in my free time(If ever I get some). And I am Loving my Life. You can Check out my Social Media links given on this page.

Leave a Reply

